top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeb Daniel

The Africans in Ukraine part 1


I was talking to my dad the other day about how some Africans have been 'encouraged' to fight for the war in Ukraine. I found it to be ridiculous, why fight a war for a nation that doesn't care if you live or die.


Brown-skinned people are not being prioritised and it sickens me. I can't get over that these people have time for racism in war.


I can't get over the fact that the whole world is being compassionate to Ukrainians and some of these officials, policemen and civilians won't extend that kindness to those that have a different skin colour.


People are ready to accept Ukrainians worldwide and yet their nation isn't willing to do the same to non-white Ukrainians.


We need to stand against injustice. We need to report the news in full and not in part . I am saddened to know how many are ignorant to what is actually happening in Ukraine . Ultimately, if I have to be the one to shed the light on the war conflict I will .




9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page