top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeb Daniel

Is Elon Musk African-American?



Every time I log onto Twitter I see something about Elon Musk. I have come to understand that some political figures, consider the billionaire to be African-American.


When I see a picture he looks to be white but after doing some research I have found that he is from South Africa. Similar to one of my aunts, she is from Ethiopia but she has been living in Pretoria (Musk's hometown and one of the capital's of South Africa.)

However, Musk's family originate from South Africa, his father is known as a white South African.


The trending on Twitter businessman is currently trying to buy all of Twitter. Conservatives are hoping that he brings back 'free speech.' and liberals are resigning from their day jobs of being verified Twitter users.


I am not sure what is happening with Musk but I know he made the right decision to change his mind about joining the board at Twitter as now he's able to own more of the organisation.




One thing, I'm not sure about is if Elon Musk counts as an African-American. Maybe a White-Canadian-South African-American. On the other hand, I don't like all these extra categories.



2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page